What are Registration States?

There are 14 states in the US that require the franchisor to register the FDD.  Each of these states charges a fee that ranges from $500-$800.  To determine whether or not the FDD will be accepted, depends on each individual states and a number of factors.

The states that require registration are:

  • California
  • Hawaii
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Maryland
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • New York
  • North Dakota
  • Rhode Island
  • South Dakota
  • Virginia
  • Washington
  • Wisconsin

Each state varies in what the franchisor must do in order to register. If you live in a registration state, or are considering opening a franchise in a registration state, visit for more information about each individual state and the requirements of each.

If you are interested in a home care franchise, visit https://franchise.executivehomecare.com/ to learn more about an Executive Care franchise.

Visit Corporate Site